Review: Good Smile Company Nendoroid Akari Akaza Non-Scale Figure

I finally had the time to open up the few Nendoroids that were here since last week! -Excited-

Anyway, I’m using a Sony Cybershot camera, sorry in advance if the pictures are not clear enough. I will improve my photography skills!

Here’s Nendoroid Akari Akaza!

DSC02033

DSC02034

DSC02036

There’s a lovely backdrop included in the package, unlike the boring default “Nendoroid” backdrop that usually comes with most Nendoroids. I love small surprises like this!

DSC02037

DSC02039

If you are unaware , there’s an ongoing campaign where Good Smile Company is giving out special bases to commemorate their 300th Nendoroid Anniversary. Only Nendoroids released from December 2012 to January 2013 have these bases included. There are 3 different types!

DSC02040

For Akari Akaza I got a “Classroom Floor” base.😦 It’s the second one I have gotten so far. The first “Classroom Floor” base I got was from Nendoroid Hakase.

DSC02041

DSC02042

“Hello!”

DSC02043

Bazooka!!

DSC02045

DSC02046

DSC02048

DSC02047

Another backdrop is included too.

DSC02051

“I can turn invisible!”

Overall, Akari chan stands stable and all her parts fit perfectly (no flimsy falling parts). Quite a plain yet enjoyable figure to play with if you are a fan of Yuri Yuri! The only complain that I have is probably the bonus base, since I’ve already had an identical one.

Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

