~ Winter 2013 – Animes to Look Out For ~

It’s Winter Season, which means new animes!
With the continuation of 5 animes and a few promising looking animes, this season holds something to look forward to!

WinterAnime2013list2

Let’s talk about a few animes that have caught my interest and why they did.
Firstly off – the continuing seasons.

Chihayafuru Season 2

list-chihayafuru

When I 1st started out watching season 1, my initial thought was “this is slow, mundane and boring”.
However, that’s  definitely not the case! This anime is full of passion and emotion of the game, with each character unfolding as the story goes and the beauty behind the poetry is just astounding!
With romantic scenes spread throughout the season, it leaves me wanting more for the 2nd season!

If you have the love for Japanese poetry, traditional culture, passionate competitive sport(Yea its a sport!) and cheesy scenes, this is definitely an anime to watch!

Da Capo 3 ~D.C. III ~

list-da-capo-iii

Ahh.. Another Da Capo season. I may not be a huge fan of the Da Capo series, but I will definitely be keeping my eyes on this one.
Da Capo to me has been enjoyable due to the magical and cute romance the story has to offer. Unfortunately, each season leaves me a little lacking.
I remember watching the 1st season years ago and falling in love with Shirakawa Kotori’s voice and character, but that’s all to it.
While I’m looking forward to this season’s Da Capo, I do not have much expectations for it.

If you’re a Da Capo fan or a romance story fan, this is something to look forward to.

Boku wa Tomodachi Sukunai – NEXT

list-boku-wa-tomodachi

More adventures of the Neighbor club. Can’t wait to see what Kodaka and gang are up to next.
The ending of the previous season leaves me wanting more development between Kodaka and Sora.
Of course, I’m also looking forward to see the little Kobato’s Chuunibyou ethics and Rika’s sexual harassment on Kodaka.

Watch the 1st season before watching this. Its a good laugh and has a moderately nice storyline.

Minami-ke Season 4

list-minami-ke

I’m not going to lie. I’ve only watch the 1st season of this anime. And I’ve  never had the time to catch up to the latest one.
However, this might be a great reason to do so now. The 1st season was plenty of laughs and smiles for me and I’m looking forward to more!

Fans of the Minami-ke series will be looking forward to this.

That will conclude the anime continuation I’m looking forward to this season.
Personally, I’m not interested in Idols, so I will not be looking forward to AKB0048’s 2nd season although I’m sure AKB48 fans will enjoy it!

Lets look at the new series appearing this season!

Tamako Market.

list-Tamako-Market

One simple reason I’m looking forward to this anime: Kyoto Animation’s production.
KyoAni’s production has very little to be disappointed about on the visuals department with past works like K-On!, Hyōka and Clannad.
With that said, I don’t expect too much with such a synopsis.

Have some free time? Then this anime should be something worth watching!

Savanna Game.

list-savana-game

Looking forward to what this anime have got installed. I love animes with a good suspense storyline that has a dark twist to it.
The animation looks decent as well. Although I did not look up on the seiyuu casting, I am sure it would be nice line-up!

Looking for a dark storyline, time traveling and battle anime? Give Savanna Game a try!

Ore no Kanojo Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sujiru

list-Ore-no-Kanojo

A guy that shuns everything related to love? School beauty vs childhood friend situation? This is gonna be a messy fight.
Still, it is something to look forward to if you’re a fan of beautiful animation.
With A-1 Pictures studio on the case, you can expect beautiful sceneries and expressions done superbly well.

If you’re looking for an anime with good animation and storyline, try this out!

Vividred Operation

list-Vividred-Operation

Fans of Strike Witches will love this series. Brought to you by the directors of strike witches, here comes a new series involving hot pants!
Personally, I prefer hot pants to swimsuits or underwear any day. Guess I haven’t developed a taste for these extreme likings.
And with A-1 Pictures at it, animation is a sure for this series. Not expecting much on the storyline though.

Hence, if you are a fan of Strike Witches or if you are looking for some eye-candy, this would be an anime to watch.

That’s it for this season! Hope you guys will enjoy watching this season’s anime.

Stay tune for Episode Reviews!

Until next time. =D

Leave a Reply

