Review: Good Smile Company Nendoroid Play Sets Japanese Life

I obtained this set a few years ago, but didn’t had the time to open them up. I was reminded of it when Nendoroid Hakase and Nendoroid Nano Shinonome recently came in, because I thought they would look good with this particular set.

IMG_1306

IMG_1307

IMG_1311

The walls and tatami textured base.

IMG_1314

Very little accessories available in the A set. I do like the details in the miso soup though.

IMG_1315

The soup looks so yummy!

IMG_1318

Fixing up the walls was a breeze. I love the sliding doors.

IMG_1319

Accessories placed in!

There is a calender sticker included in this set that is suppose to be pasted onto the wall near the bear figurine. I didn’t do it because I think it will look odd.

IMG_1320

IMG_1321

IMG_1323

IMG_1324

More accessories than the first set! They even included hand parts to hold the sword.

IMG_1325

IMG_1327

Combining the two sets.

IMG_1328

This is how it looks like with both sets joined together.

IMG_1329

With the accessories in place!

IMG_1330

It looks awesome!

IMG_1334

“Why isn’t my cake included in this set?”

IMG_1340

Hakase: “Wahahahahahaha!”

IMG_1342

Itadakimasu!

IMG_1349

This isn’t one of my favourite playset due to it’s lack of accessories, but it was still fun to recreate scenes! What do you think?

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

